Rewind Copy (formerly Replay)

Below you can find Rewind Copy (formerly Replay) Shopify app Reviews, Alternatives and prices. Discounts, coupons and promos are also available for some of Store copy apps. Rewind Copy (formerly Replay) app was developed by Rewind. The rating is 4.3 based on 81 reviews. Rewind Copy (formerly Replay) price Free plan available. Additional charges may apply.

Launch date: May, 2017

Rewind Copy (formerly Replay) summary.
  • Sell To More People. Clone or duplicate products, blogs, themes, pages, collections, and more to create multi-currency and multi-language stores.
  • Get A Staging Environment. Enjoy a sandbox test store to try out theme, code, and other changes without any risk of negatively affecting your live store.
  • Store Copy Made Simple. Perfect for Shopify and Shopify Plus. Copy is built by the team at Rewind, developers of the top-rated backup app for Shopify.

Rewind Copy (formerly Replay) features.
  • Who Is Rewind Copy For?
  • Fast, Automatic Copies
  • Update
  • Copy Metafields From One Store to Another
  • Exclude Certain Product Details
  • What Rewind Copy Can Copy From One Store to Another
  • What Rewind Copy Doesn't Copy
  • Rewind Backup Recommended
  • Agency Partner Program
  • Successful Copy Guarantee
  • Important note
Best reviews:
Date: August 07, 2021
Author: Blue Chrome
This app definitely does work. I moved around 40,000 sku's from one Shopify store to another Shopify store. The best was it moved my paid for store template to the 2nd Shopify store. I did still have to manually add all the collections, add my legal documents and do some fine tuning on my Online Store template. But it is amazing how well it works! I did have some issues but customer service is excellent. My biggest challenge is they are not allow to include inventory numbers. I've tried exporting the csv files then importing those csv files to the new Shopify. That's not working out very well because I have to many sku's. I may have to go back and bulk add the inventory, I can do about 3000 sku's a day. I use a company who uploads my products, keeps up with the inventory amounts, pricing, deletion of out of stock products, etc and am waiting to hear back if they can switch to the new store for me. But this is a great app!
Date: February 17, 2022
Author: Shopnatic
Product worked great to do a bull backup of all our products and variants. Saved us a ton of time! Had some issues with themes, but the time saving alone was worth it!
Date: February 15, 2022
Author: Madesa US
Great! Did exactly what we need: copy the products, collections and pages from one store to another two.
Date: February 15, 2022
Author: woodenbuttons-retail
Works perfect I installed the App on both my websites one for B2C and the other for B2B I cpoied the website so I don't have to get all products in the other website again, I paid seperatle for every product which is fair priced
Date: February 15, 2022
Does exactly what we need which is to copy products from one store to another. Works perfectly for us. The cost is fair too, we like paying per product and the minimum cost isn't scary high.

Worst reviews:
Date: June 01, 2020
Author: Pet Toys
Scammer Too disappointed, although deleted apps but still charged, I suspect this is a fraudulent apps, not recommended to install.
Date: September 24, 2019
Author: Innovation Safari Catalog
This app is a fail. It promises to do a copy of your store but in reality the copy is not complete. There are many elements that can not be automatically copied and the company hides it until customers pay. Even I requested my money back, the developer replied by saying that the information is clear -which was not-. It would be fair that the company clearly states -before paying- which items will be duplicated and which not.
Date: August 12, 2019
Author: Rideau Florist Ottawa
One star is due to the fact that this app is a rip off. they are not telling you ahead of time that you will need to buy subscriptions for all the sites you want to copy to :(
Date: April 22, 2019
Author: Cheap Snow Gear
Completely ridiculous pricing. I clicked to copy themes, products and pages. Calculated cost was over $600!!! I can do exactly the same thing using another app called "Duplicate Your Store" for the cost of $10. This app is crazy pricing, unbelievable really!
Date: December 22, 2021
Author: Struck Apparel
Installed this app on two of my websites, and paid for the full pro plan. The app worked brilliantly for a full copy over, and then successfully a few more times to copy individual collections that were edited from one website to another. However, for the last few weeks the app will not load, and won't let me access any of the data. I have reached out to customer service and after one reply saying everything was working fine, I can't get an answer out of them. The app still won't work on either site, and there has been radio silence on the support end despite screenshots and follow ups from my end.

Feel bad about your store reviews? We have a solution for you!

reputon customer reviews

Boost your store reviews

Boost your Google, Trustpilot, Yelp, and other platforms ratings. Avoid negative reviews.
FREE plan available.
embed google reviews

Embed Google reviews

Show your Google reviews on your store. Carousel, badge, list templates.
FREE 7-day trial.
reputon customer reviews

Etsy Reviews by Reputon

Google customer reviews app. Import reviews & testimonials.
FREE 7-day trial.

facebook widget embed

Embed Facebook reviews

Show your Facebook page reviews on your store. Carousel, badge, list templates.
FREE 7-day trial.

Other apps in the Store copy category

reputon customer reviews

Duplicate ‑ Copy your Store

Export Products, Collections, Pages & more to multiple stores